Home

I’ve got some good news and I’ve some bad news. The good news is that Meat Liquor is still churning out fantastic burgers.

Even in the dim lighting, I could see that my burger was cooked medium-rare as requested, deep-fried gerkhins crunchy and sour, and the onions rings are still squat sweet little things. The buffalo wings were tangy and crisp.

SAM_0663

The bad news is that the lines are still crazy long. We arrived at 6pm and walked straight in. Leaving at 7.30pm we left a que that looked like this:

IMG_1245

GBK seem to be updating their menu, probably as a direct result of the burger trend that has currently gripped London. I’m pretty indifferent to GBK, but seeing as there is no Byron on Baker St, I’m stuck with GBK. I know better than to order beef burgers at GBK – the patty always arrives over-cooked despite reassurances it can be cooked to medium-rare, so I went with the Tokyo Jim. A chicken patty covered in panko crumbs and deep-fried, coleslaw that was unevenly chopped and consisted of one big piece of cabbage. It was ok, noting more – mostly because I didn’t really think of it as a burger as such – more of a chicken sandwich.

SAM_0658

I ordered the skinny fries, only wanting a small portion, but these were ridiculously tiny. More like chip sticks than fries. Pass.

SAM_0657

And that is my latest on the burger front!

http://www.gbk.co.uk/

2 thoughts on “More burgers

Leave a Reply

