Home

I recently expressed a lack of understanding on why people would line up for The Breakfast Club. I will now eat my words. And their delicious french toast, because I’ve now found a dish that I will happily line up for!

Sweet eggy french toast, drowned – drowned – in sticky maple syrup, a bounty of sliced roasted apples, a heavy shaking of cinnamon and cover the entire thing in icing sugar. For good measure. As I said, the is a dish I will most definitely line up for. To make things even better, wash it down with an oversized mug of Earl Grey tea (black + 2 sugars!) and I’ve found my favourite breakfast in London.

IMG_1032

Now when I see those ridiculous lines outside The Breakfast Club, I will understand. Because they’re all probably just lining up to eat this!

http://www.thebreakfastclubcafes.com/
Breakfast Club on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

