Home

Lately my favourite desserts and snacks are all Asian based. Prone to impulse buying when allowed in an Asian supermarket, I limited myself to just one thing. Restraint and all that.

Mochi for the uninitiated is a Japanese snack made from pounding glutinous rice until it forms a somwhat dense chewy texture. Only a mild sweetness from the mochi itself, more flavour is derived from the fillings. In this case, I couldn’t say no to the peanut version.

SAM_0289

Sitting down to 2 at first with a hot cup of tea made for a lovely Sunday afternoon. Those 2 mochi quickly turned into 4. Probably too many. They sat quite heavily in my belly. I regret nothing.

SAM_0292

Looks like poop! Sorry.

2 thoughts on “Snack spot: Mochi

Leave a Reply

