Home

If I walk past a shop window piled high with desserts and treats, I must immediately stop and gawk. Fig and Olive in Islington is one of those places. The food is primarily Mediterranean, but we were there for afternoon tea. From the looks of the food on neighbouring tables, I wouldn’t be opposed to going back for a proper meal.

The canoli wasn’t as crisp as I like them – one of the casualties of having them pre-filled I suppose.

SAM_0653

It has to be hard to mess up a lemon meringue pie. No complaints from Duncan on this one.

SAM_0652

I made the odd choice of opting for a cup of Red Berry Tea. Still not sure why I went down that road!

SAM_0655

Only a quick visit, but it was enough to pique my interest in trying other parts of the menu. Desserts were pleasant enough!

Fig & Olive on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

