Home

My new banner heading came courtesy of an impulsive trip to Laduree. Located in Mayfair, at the end of Burlington Arcade. The store is tiny, tourists (and myself) bump shoulders and crane necks to look at the tiny jewel-coloured treasures.

There was no way I’d be leaving the store without clutching one of these boxes.

IMGP4251

We went with 2 each of the vanilla, raspberry and salted caramel. The flavours were all very good as to be expected; particularly the raspberry whose filling was pure raspberry jam, but to be honest, I find the texture a little too soft – I like my macarons with just a touch more chew to them.

SAM_0661

IMG_1238

http://www.laduree.fr/

Ladurée on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

